Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

Parent Programs

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 9:00am to 11:45am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

FREE OF CHARGE!

Taught by audiologists, physicians, speech-language pathologists, family advocates, and a special parent panel.

Event Type: 
Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 8 times except Wed Nov 22 2017.
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 9:00am
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 9:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

This early intervention program is designed to provide language from day one, making communication and family bonding easier and stronger. 

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Children, teens and adults who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing, their families, and professionals who support us are welcome to join us at Shelby Farms Park, Pine Lake Drive (Pavilion #2) - near Woodla

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

A workshop for parents, family and caretakers of children identified with hearing loss.

SATURDAY, MAY 13 | 9:00-11:30 AM | FREE OF CHARGE

Event Type: 
Event Date: 
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Taught by audiologists, physicians, speech-language pathologists, teachers of the deaf, and a special parent panel.

LEARN ABOUT:

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

The class will be held in the front conference room.

Event Type: 
Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

This workshop is designed to enable participants to understand and fully participate in the IEP Team process. Participants will learn:

Event Type: 
Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

This workshop is designed for professionals and parents of children in special education or that might need special education.

Event Type: 
Event Date: 
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 11:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Read with Me/Sign with me starts at 11:00 a.m. at the main library (3030 Poplar Avenue, Memphis) in the children's section.

Event Date: 
Monday, October 24, 2016 to Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Featuring Dr. Jan van Dijk

Registration Fee: $50.00. Lunch will be on your own.

Pages

Subscribe to Parent Programs