Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)
  • We will be closed from 1 PM (CST) Wednesday, November 24th through Sunday, November 28th in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.

Interpreting

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 6:00pm to Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Workshop Description:

Event Date: 
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

English Equivalents help the student take signs that do not have just one translation in English and help the participant become aware of idiomatic English translations along with some technical vo

Event Date: 
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Let’s create better visual imagery with ASL classifiers! Maybe you’ve wondered: Are there any new classifiers? Which classifiers best express certain ideas?

Event Date: 
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

This workshop has a focus on non-manual signals, which are not distinctive "hand signs" yet are essential language morphemes.

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

We will be planning our next workshop, so bring all your information and ideas! Thank you to those who have submitted ideas already.

Event Date: 
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 5:00pm to Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 5:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Space is limited! Register today at: ods.utk.edu/trainings to secure your spot.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 6:15pm to 7:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Learning from the experiences of our mentors.

The meeting will be held in the Elementary Assembly Room

Event Date: 
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

The workshop will be held in the Old Library.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 12:00am to Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 12:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Welcome to the Bringing the Stage to Life - NASHVILLE Conference! This event is completely unique and cannot be compared to any short or long term Performance Interpreting conference.

Event Date: 
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 12:00am to Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 12:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
Yes

Save the Date!

Knoxville, TN

More info to follow!

Pages

Subscribe to Interpreting