Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

Interpreting

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Every 4th Saturday, 9 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. starting January 2016, DeafConnect will host an event to help interpreters improve their skills with the help of each other and the Deaf Community.

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

This workshop will break down the interpreting process from start to finish in a medical interpreting assignment. Highlighted topics include: preparation, doctor’s office vs.

Event Date: 
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 9:00am to Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Good News!!! Trix Bruce is coming to Knoxville, Tennessee!

Event Date: 
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Don't forget about our Christmas Party on Tuesday night from 5 to 7 pm at DeafConnect. Come on out for games, photos, hot chili and soup.

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
Event Date: 
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

The meeting will be held in the library Conference Center - Room 1.

The format for this meeting is not set at this time.  However, feedback from the DRAFT law will be discussed.

Event Date: 
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Location:   Your Computer

*Please email tnridpresident@gmail.com for access to the meeting*

Event Date: 
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Location:   Your Computer

*Please email tnridpresident@gmail.com for access to the meeting*

Event Date: 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 12:00am to Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 12:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

The workshops and lunch are free to attend!  If you need CEUs - Members pay only half price $50.00; non-Members pay only at cost $100.00.

Event Date: 
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Professional Studies CEUs 1.0

Must attend both days, NO partial CEUs will be given.

Pages

Subscribe to Interpreting