Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

Interpreting

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 9:00am to 12:30pm

Visual Communication Interpreting, Inc. is pleased to present:

Personal or Professional: The Ethics Conundrum (presented in ASL with voice interpretation)

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
This is an informal session on the RID-NAD Code of Professional Conduct. Examples, real or otherwise, will be used to illustrate questions about the Code. .4 RID CEUs
Event Date: 
Friday, January 18, 2013 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
An informal gathering to discuss the Code of Professional Conduct. .4 RID CEUs
Event Date: 
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
RID Interpreters sign a document that says we will follow the RID NAD Code of Professional Conduct. This workshop is to informally devote four hours to discussing the CPC.
Event Date: 
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 12:00am to Friday, August 9, 2013 - 12:00am

We are pleased to announce that Troy University will again host the Mental Health Interpreter Training Program's renowned Interpreter Institute, it was announced by Troy University Vice Chancellor

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 10, 2012 - 7:30am to 2:45pm

This statewide workshop is geared towards teachers, parents and other professionals serving children who are deaf and hard of hearing.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 19, 2012 - 12:00am to Saturday, August 25, 2012 - 12:00am

BSL Nashville focuses on preparing attendees to use performance interpreting skills for professional and local events. Because BSL Nashville is located here in Music City U.S.A.

Event Date: 
Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 12:00am to Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 12:00am

 

WORKSHOPS:

August 16, 2012 ~ Thursday 5:30 pm – 9:30 pm
ASL Semantics: Precision of Expression in ASL

Event Date: 
Friday, June 1, 2012 - 4:30pm to Saturday, June 2, 2012 - 5:30pm

Pages

Subscribe to Interpreting