Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

Interpreting

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 8:00am to 11:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
TITLE: “Music in ASL- How to JAM it” PRESENTER: Steve Dye CEU’s: .3 available (compliments of VCI)
Event Date: 
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 12:00am to Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 12:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Please join us at the 2014 AHEAD Conference, being held in conjunction with the pepnet 2 Training Institute (PTI).

Event Date: 
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 6:00pm to Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 4:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Peter Cook

Event Date: 
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

A FREE EVENT!

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
Yes

This workshop will explore the prosodic properties of spoken language and how they impact the accuracy of voice interpretations.

Event Date: 
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 4:30pm to 8:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
Yes

This workshop will challenge interpreters to focus on details in their work that hinder conceptual accuracy, such as production errors and palm orientation.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 18, 2014 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

With the growing number of ITPs across the nation, interpreters are increasingly finding themselves in a mentorship role.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 18, 2014 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Team Interpreting is a skill. Not only do team members have to have interpersonal skills they also need to be aware of commonly used techniques and practices.

Event Date: 
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 8:00am to Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

PRESENTER: AMY PETERSON, CDI, Georgia Statewide Deaf Services Coordinator

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Presented by Trix Bruce!

Pages

Subscribe to Interpreting