Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

Career / Employment

Event Date: 
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 3:00pm to Friday, May 22, 2015 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Tennessee Disability MegaConference - 

Event Date: 
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 12:00am to Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 12:00am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

A free all-inclusive retreat at YMCA Camp Widjiwagan designed to guide high school students who are deaf or hard of hearing through the college and job application process.

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No


Event Date: 
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 10:30am to 3:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
Event Date: 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No


WHAT: 
Chattanooga Area Employment Consortium Disability Awards Luncheon

Event Date: 
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 8:00am to Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Join us for the second annual FREE all-inclusive retreat opened to all 9th-12th grade students who are deaf and hard or hearing in Tennessee.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn the advanced principles, concepts, and techniques of Auditory-Verbal Therapy as it relates to infants and toddlers.
Event Date: 
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn how to plan auditory activities efficiently using a limited set of materials ("toolsets")
Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Examine the foundational auditory skills that can lead to higher levels of academic achievement
Event Date: 
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn how CI differs from hearing aids; Expectations for children.
  • Learn how to interpret the processor map in terms of speech acoustics.

Pages

Subscribe to Career / Employment