Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

National

Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Examine the foundational auditory skills that can lead to higher levels of academic achievement
Event Date: 
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn how CI differs from hearing aids; Expectations for children.
  • Learn how to interpret the processor map in terms of speech acoustics.
Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn how children with hearing loss develop intelligible spoken language through audition
Event Date: 
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
  • Learn how to plan effective auditory activities that make up a session.
  • Learn how to use a conversational approach in your activities.
Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Presenter: Pratibha Srinivasan, Au.D., CCC-A, LSLS-Cert.AVT

Event Date: 
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No
Pratibha Srinivasan is the presenter for this introductory class about Auditory-Verbal Therapy which is a prerequisite for other workshops offered through this program.  
Event Date: 
Sunday, October 19, 2014 to Friday, October 24, 2014
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Helen Keller National Center, Senior Adult Services, is pleased to announce the dates for the 2014 Confident Living Programs on

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 19, 2014 to Thursday, April 24, 2014
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

Helen Keller National Center, Senior Adult Services, is pleased to announce the dates for the 2014 Confident Living Programs on

Event Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) will hold an Open Meeting on Promoting Quality Closed Captioning to Make Television Programming Accessible to All:  The Commission will consider a Report

Event Date: 
Thursday, July 10, 2014 to Saturday, July 12, 2014
Rescheduled: 
No
Cancelled: 
No

International Symposium on Usher Syndrome: July 10-11, 2014
6th Annual Usher Syndrome Family Conference: July 12, 2014

Event Type: 

Pages

Subscribe to National