EIPA 3.5 or above
WV Code, Article 14A: West Virginia Interpreter for the Deaf Act: A qualified interpreter means one who is certified by the NAD or RID or in the event a certified interpreter is not available, qualifications are otherwise determined. For educational, 3.5 (EIPA) is required. Any community interpreter: legal, medical.... as of Oct 1, 2013 VAQS or NIC will be required.
West Virginia Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing (WVCDHH)
$25 with renewal every 3 years
Seventeen (17) member board, with nine (9) voting members appointed by the Governor, and eight (8) voting ex-officio members representing state agencies that affect the lives of person who are deaf, hard of hearing or deafblind.
3 professional references, resume, RID membership, copies of all certifications held and transcripts from ITP if applicable.
3 CEUs every 3 years