Hours: Monday-Friday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm (Central)

BUILDING CONNECTIONS Remote Parent Weekend Retreat

NEW
Friday, June 18, 2021 to Sunday, June 20, 2021
Online
Contact Name: 
Veronica Rodriquez
Contact Phone: 
310.280.0878
Voice

FREE 3-DAY WORKSHOP During these challenging times, UCLA Health and No Limits for deaf children are partnering to have a weekend filled with vital resources, essential workshops on hearing loss by experts in the field, and opportunities to connect with other families and build new and long-lasting friendships.   Teachers and Educators Welcomed! Captions and Spanish translation available.

Friday, June 18 5pm to 7pm Pacific Time/ 6pm to 8pm Mountain Time/ 7pm to 9pm Central Time / 8pm to 10pm Eastern Time Welcome and Happy Hour

HOSTS Sandy Alexander, SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT Sr. Speech Pathologist, UCLA Health Dr. Michelle Christie Founder & Executive Director No Limits for deaf children and families

Saturday, June 19 10am to 4pm Pacific Time / 11am to 5pm Mountain Time / 12pm to 6pm Central Time / 1pm to 7pm Eastern Time Multiple Workshops tailored for families of children with hearing loss of all ages.

KEYNOTE SPEAKER Karen Anderson Director of Supporting Success For Children with Hearing Loss

PRESENTERS:

• Sandra Alexander, SLP LSLS, Cert. AVT UCLA Health • Tina Childress, AuD, CCC-A, educational audiologist • Dr. Michelle Christie, No Limits for deaf children • Alison Grimes, AuD, Director of Audiology and Newborn Hearing, UCLA Medical Center • Dr. Ishiyama, Surgeon and professor in UCLA Head & Neck Division, UCLA Medical Center • Sandy Johnston, Au.D., CCC-A, FAAA, PASC, Pediatric Account Manager for Oticon, Inc., • Valerie Lew, Lead Speech-Language Pathologist, UCLA Speech Pathology Clinic • Dr. Maura Martindale, Ed.D., LSLS Cert. AVEd., Associate Professor - California Lutheran University • Dr. Hunter Michael, Marriage & Family Therapist, LMFT • Sally Tannenbaum, Consumer Engagement Mgr. MED-EL • Panel of Teens & Young Adults with Hearing Loss • Panel of Adults with Hearing Loss, including Kathy Buckley

Sunday, June 20 10am to 2pm Pacific Time / 11am - 3pm Mountain Time / 12pm - 4pm Central Time / 1pm - 5pm Eastern Time Celebrating Father’s Day With Fathers Speaking Out and Building Connections

RVSP: www.ParentConnections.org * SPACE IS LIMITED